Call The Law Office Of Craig Hosay, P.C.If You've Been Charged With a DUI or DWI

Trust your case to a DUI & DWI attorney in Norristown, PA

If you've been charged with driving under the influence of alcohol and controlled substances, you need a lawyer by your side as soon as possible. The best way to avoid mandatory jail terms under DUI/DWI is to retain a lawyer immediately so that a plan for avoiding mandatory jail times can begin before your first court hearing. The Law Office Of Craig Hosay, P.C. represents clients charged with DUI/DWI in both Pennsylvania and New Jersey.

Contact attorney Hosay today to discuss your charges with a DUI/DWI attorney.

3 things to know about DUI laws in Pennsylvania

3 things to know about DUI laws in Pennsylvania

DUI laws varies by state. Here are a few things to know about DUI laws in Pennsylvania:

  1. First-time offenders may be subject to mandatory minimum jail sentences, fines of up to $5,000, and a license suspension up to 12 months upon conviction.
  2. On your second offense, you can receive longer mandatory minimum jail sentences, increased fines, longer license suspension periods and required usage of ignition interlock devices.
  3. On your third offense, you could be looking at state prison time, fines up to $10,000, license suspension up to 18 months, and the usage of required ignition interlock device.

Do you live in New Jersey? New Jersey has similar sentencing levels which also include mandatory jail time, mandatory fines, and mandatory license suspension. The Law Office of Craig Hosay, P.C. takes on cases there, too. Don't wait-hire an experienced DUI attorney today.